Olixar Retractable Dual Lightning / Micro USB Charge & Sync Cable Reviews

Charge and sync your Micro USB and Lightning devices with the awesome and versatile retractable 1m cable from Olixar in black. Coming complete with dual tips and connector caps, this cable offers a practical way to keep your cable tidy.
  • Mobile Fun ID 55354
(74)

RRP $13.99 - you save 29%

$9.99
 4.5 stars from 74 customers

Showing 1- 10 of 74reviews

Nice and tidy design
Bought this for my wife as she has an ipad plus an android phone so keeps both her items charged with only needing one charger, she's happy so am I.
Very useful and just what we ordered
The product met the description so all good
Good idea but cable too short.
Great idea having a two in one retractable lead but in my view and for my use I feel the cable should have been at least double the length.
Very good adaptor
This is the second time I have this product, this one does not seem as robust, but still very handy.
Practical.Tidy.Portable.
A good piece of design that does away with cables tangling and knotting.
Stores neatly too.
Very Satisfactory
Very Satisfactory the product met my expetion
Good idea if it worked for longer.
How long it will work I have had it replaced at least twice and found it only works for short time then breaks down eventually I got my money back, I don't know how people are giving it good press.
A retractable that retracts!
Use it in my Campervan, no trailing wires, can charge phone or iPad, simples.
Compact cable
I loved the Olixar retractable micro USB Charge& Sync Cable but only worked for a week or 2 before stopping working all together .Mobile Fun replaced it 3 times eventually refunding my money.
I loved it and think Olixar have a great USB Charge & sync cable if they could only find what is stopping it from working after a few weeks if they fixed fault I would buy it again no problem. I would have loved to give it 5 stars had it not had fault,also I think Mobile Fun is a very good and reliable company to buy from and look after there customers.
Ratings on previous orders!
As I haven't received the order yet, I can't comment! Except to say, I have bought this item several times, in the past, and really like it!
Very Poor
It stops working after a week or two and very slowe to charge your iPad , This is second one I have returned to you in saying that you sent a replacement to me very quickly now waiting for second replacement.
Robert Cunningham
Tidy!
Handy to keep in the car as an extra lead - but useful anywhere you don't want tangled leads.
Excellent
No more than the description provided .w
Great idea.
A real plus when your travelling, leads stay safe and ready to use.
Well done.
Ideal holidays
Well made, ideal to pack away for travel
Love it
My main thought was the number of previous cables I had bought which lost contact with device. I truly think this will solve the problem!
Cheap junk
Has a flaky connection to my android phone and loses data connection all the time in the car.. Apple connector works ok, but its useless as a dual lead i wanted in the car.

£8 piece of junk, just can be bothered to sent back. Won't be using web site again.
It works
this product is functional, it looks a lot more substantial in the photographs. My expectation having received it is that it quite flimsy and may not function properly with extensive use or rough treament
Good value
Does the job for a great price.
Excellent
Easy to use. Well thought out design
Very happy
Good would recommend
Ideal for the car
These 2 cables are ideal for use in the car as you can extend them to the size you need and don’t have cables all over the place
Absolutely brilliant product
Absolutely brilliant product and at 2for1 the price can't be beaten.
Great cable
Compact cable. Good for travelling.
Very compact
I wanted it for a solar charger so I needed a small cable lead. This fits the bill precisely....well done and thankyou.
Retractable and neat
The retracting.doesn't always go smoothly, rarely even, but the whole it what is says on the tin
Top piece of kit !
Keeps cables tidy when charging your phone in the car
Love it!!!
Ideal for the car or travelling
Compact
Handy compact charger
What it says is what it does!
Excellent product with usual high standard of service from MF
Very good
East to use & the extension aspect always very useful.
Well made item
As ever a good product with professional service from Mobile Fun.
I love the ease of the cable. But as an Apple user a lightening option with a USB micro adaptor would have been my preference.
Neat
Easy to carry around when I'm travelling. Neat and no tangles!
Great
Fantastic I can share my iPhone and micro product with same cable
Very good very pleased with it
Very useful gadget I have bought two of them I use it to change up my iPad and they work very well I like the way it retracts on it’s self and pulls out for easy use very good for transporting and a reasonable price it has two adapters a very good gadget
Well pleased
Bought as a replacement for the same pice of kit.as previous one got damaged. Excellent especially as I am disabled.
A SIMPLE IDEA BUT IT WORKS
THIS REALLY HAS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST SYNC/CHARGE CABLES ON THE MARKET. THE CABLE RETRACTS INTO A VERY WELL CONSTRUCTED PLASTIC BOX. ON ONE SIDE ARE THE D SHAPED USB PLUG, THIS IN TURN PLUS INTO THE APPLE CONNECTOR WHICH IN TURN HAS A DUST CAP ON THE END.
THE OTHER END OF THE CABLE IDS THE FULL USB PLUG AGAIN WITH THE DUST PLUG. THIS SAVES SO MANY PROBLEMS WHILE CARRING IN COAT POCKETS. THE RETURN IS STRONG SO THERE SHOULD BE NO PROBLEM FOR YEARS TO COME WITH BREAKDOWN. SO ALL IN ALL IT IS VERY HANDY AND CLEVER WAY TO CARRY A CABLE IN ONE NEAT PACKAGE.
Best cable I have ever bought
I bought this cable for its versatility. ( it can be used for various equipment) I like it because it self winds it leaves less clutter on the desk as well as in the car.

lightning charger
Great little piece of kit . Neat & retractable lead also handy especially in car.
excellent and strong
brilliant work well with my job
excellent and strong
brilliant work well with my job
Excellent- as always!
I have made a number of purchases from Mobilefun over the years and all have been exactly as described, excellent value for money and despatched efficiently. I always look at their emails to see what's new and when I need anything I check Mobilefun first. I can wholeheartedly recommend them and will continue to use them!
Good product
Quick charging and compact.
Very good as described
Great device and excellent people to deal with
Very useful
Thoroughly fed up with tangling cables. so delighted with these. Seem to work effortlessly and so much neater. Do just wish that the ends tucked in completely when recoiled. But overall very satisfied.
ONE VERY GOOD SMART GADGET.
IT HAS SHORTENED THE TIME IT TAKES TO CHARGE MOST OF MY DEVICES.
DATA TRANSFER ARE QUICK AND EASY.
Retractable cable
The best and very durable cable I have bought. The plus pont is that it can be used for Iphone as well as mini usb.
Excellent product
This is an excellent product to have. Very handy and is an ideal item to have when traveling. The retractable cord makes it easy to store and also takes up very little room which is also very convenient. Would highly recommend.
Something very wrong with this product
Only given 1 star because no facility for zero. I have, since last year, purchased around 12 of these retractable cables as part of the 4 in 1 set. Most were for presents. All cables have now failed. I sent 3 back at the beginning of the year and finally, after many months, received replacements. These were all faulty and so returned The replacements were used for the first time this week and again 2 not working. Same problem every time. First get message "not suitable for this device" (Apple) and then 'NOT CHARGING". I have tried in many sockets and on many devices, but THEY SIMPLY DO NOT WORK!
MobileFun Reply
Hi Paul

Sorry to hear you have had such problems with this item. There are a few things you can try if you have issues like this, particularly with iPhones... 1) check there is no dust, dirt or debris within the iPhone port or on the connecting cable / adapter, 2) check you have the latest version of iOS installed, 3) that the power supply you are connecting to doesn't have any faults or doesn't supply enough charge as this will throw up the "NOT CHARGING" error.

If we can be of any more help, please contact our Customer Services team.
I certainly cannot recommend these cables
This is the second one of these I have had. The first had to be returned because it took too long to charge my device. This replacement is a little better, but not much. I certainly cannot recommend these cables as they are not lightning at all
MobileFun Reply
Hi Kelvin

Sorry to hear you are having problems. Can you check the charging source, is it powerful enough? If you are using a computer for example, the charging rate won't be very good compared to a standalone mains charger.

Hope this helps.
Olixar Cable
This is the second one of these I have had. The first one decided, after only a very short time to not be a lightening charge cable, it became an ordinary speed charge cable. I am afraid that this one, albeit at the moment faster than the first one, is slower than a standard cable I got with my Samsung watch.
Compact & Convenient
Such a good little device we purchased two: one for the car and one for travel.
Compact little charger
I was a little skeptical about this charger but it is great. Does what it says on the tin. Ideal if you're someone on the move.
Fantastic
This is just what I wanted. It is small enough to leave it in my glove box and the ends have the protective caps, it extends if required then I can use it or charge my iPhone, portable wifi and battery charger, without the bulk of all those leads. It works successfully on all those items. I would thoroughly it. Wonderful.
Handy
Useful gadget that fits both mine & wife's iPhone when charging out & about in coat pocket from power bank.
Happy with the cable
I'm really happy with the USB cable i have tried some other cables but this is the best
Great Product
This is the 4th or 5th retractable USB I have purchased this year. Olixar Retractable Dual Lightning / Micro USB Charge & Sync Cable is the best of them all! The cable is thick, quite flexi and durable. Easy to pull out and retract. I've had it for couple of weeks, and so far I'm very happy with my purchase. I'm optimistic it will last me a long time.

I like the iPhone attachment that accompanied. I actually have a Samsung Galaxy, but it will come of use for friends in future. Overall,
Olixar Retractable Dual Lightning / Micro USB Charge & Sync Cable was worth £11.99.


My first fourretractable usb were from Amazon, with exception of about one which still works, the rest were complete false economy!
Compact and useful.
This cable is very handy and makes it easy to charge or sync your device without having to mess around folding the cable away after use as the rotary dispenser allows you to pull out any length of cable upto the maximum length. There's a lightening adaptor too so you can use it with multiple device types - perfect to carry in a bag, coat or as in my case the car.
Best cable ever
This is so easy to use, it is also very fast at charging. I would have spent hours waiting for my Samsung tablet to charge with the standard cable whereas this cable will charge it so much quicker
Very pleased with the product
Very pleased with the product. I have bought many different Chargers in the past but non of them compares with this. It is robost strong durable and lightening quick charge. I will recommend it
Compatibility issue
In the details about this cable, it says:

"iOS 7 and later compatible

This Lightning charging tip is fully iOS 7 and later compatible - so no warning messages, just hassle-free and super-fast charging."

I'm running iOS 9.3.2, and unfortunately, I'm still getting compatibility warnings when I plug it in to my iPhone 6.

Richard
MobileFun Reply
Hi Richard

Sorry to hear you are having problems with this cable.

Can you please ensure the USB charger you are connecting the cable and phone to is powerful enough to charge your device. Also please check that there is no dirt or debris in the iPhone port.

If you are still having problems, please contact our Customer Services team.
Was very happy with my purchase and so was my nephew
Was very happy with my purchase and so was my nephew which I brought this first him as he's going to university soon he liked it very much
Pretty good
Not a bad cable, and very useful because it retracts, however it is not a fast charge cable like advertised, just a normal low power cable.
MobileFun Reply
Hi Kevin

The cable supports up to 2.1A charging as detailed in the description. If you are seeing this with your cable, please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate further.
Practical
Neatly folds, so there's no chance of entangling the cable.
The double connection (Lightning+USB) is useful when you have a mix of devices. Caps on the connectors protect them during transport
Small nits: When unrolling, it clicks quite loudly. When using the USB connection, the USB-to-Lightning bit could easily get lost, be careful!
Useful
Useful item preventing tangled wires. Easy to store and transport.
No More Tangled Cords!
I bought this item as I travel quite a bit (the joys of retirement) and thought it would be better than a pile of tangled cables for different devices. With its Micro USB and Lightning connections it certainly is! It is sturdy, and, when fully extended, more than long enough for most needs ... in fact, I now have three - one each for me and my better half, and one spare.
A most handy piece of kit.
An extremely useful item,particularly when travelling and your device is in need of charging.It can simply be carried in one's pocket,and does away with the almost inevitable tangle of wires which previously ensued!
I wouldn't leave home without it!
Alistair Henderson
Loading

Please wait...

Close
View cart