Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear

Olixar

Product reference: 57113

Custom moulded for the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, this 100% clear Ultra-Thin case by Olixar provides slim fitting and durable protection against damage while adding next to nothing in size and weight.

"Ultra Thin!"
"Perfect case!"
"Very good"




Most useful customer reviews

Ryan
KENNEWICK

Samsung S7 Edge
5 April 2017
Ultra Thin!
This case is super this! One of the thinnest cases I've ever owned and I love it, hands down my favorite minimal and low profile case for the S7 Edge! I highly recommend buying this case and get this great price from MobileFun!

Anonymous
Unknown

21 November 2016
Perfect case!
Perfect case if you still want to keep to beautiful design of the phone!

stelios voudouris
kavala

17 October 2016
Very good
Very good

41 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Made from a strong, durable material for long lasting protection

Each Ultra-Thin case by Olixar is made from a special strong and durable gel material, which makes it flexible like silicone and tougher than a crystal case providing you with long lasting protection for your Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge.

Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear    Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear

The material used gives a non-slip coating to the case for extra grip

The unique gel material used has a non-slip coating that provides you with extra grip for your phone, which minimises the chance of dropping your device - meaning this case is professional enough for work and sporty enough for play.

Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear    Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear

Ultra-thin design adds no extra bulk and fits perfectly in your pocket

The Olixar Ultra-Thin case is designed to be slim, lightweight and strong, but this ultra-thin version takes that to new levels. Significantly slim, this case keeps the extra bulk to an absolute minimum so it is almost like holding your phone without a case on. So you can be assured that this case will add virtually no extra size and weight to your phone and will fit in your pocket with ease.

Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear    Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear

Cut-outs for all the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge' features and ports so you'll never need to take the case off

Each Ultra-Thin has been designed specifically for the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge and features cut-outs for the various ports and features such as the rear facing camera.

Olixar Ultra-Thin Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Case - 100% Clear


Reviews by rating
(17)
(9)
(4)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by language
German
(3)
French
(6)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(32)
Show all
(41)

Average rating 4,4 given by 41 customers | Write a review

Sort by
william
Auckland NewZealand

28 April 2017
skin case
Product arrived today, fits the phone like a glove. Highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ryan
KENNEWICK

5 April 2017
Samsung S7 Edge
Ultra Thin!
This case is super this! One of the thinnest cases I've ever owned and I love it, hands down my favorite minimal and low profile case for the S7 Edge! I highly recommend buying this case and get this great price from MobileFun!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Le Pla
Eye

16 March 2017
Samsung S7 Edge
Reasonable value for money
This item only covers the back of the handset, so for effective protection, I had to subsequently purchase a BodyGuardz Ultra tough screen protector. The 2 products combined give very good almost invisible protection to the handset
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



v
nz

2 March 2017
fit for purpose
Good looking, simple case. I recommend to buy 2 per year of use to maintain fresh look since the plastic seems a bit too soft to last. I am using it only for a month, and may need to change this review in 6 month time.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sue Tweed
Sheffield

15 January 2017
Samsung S7 edge
Very thin inconspicuous case
The Olixar ultra thin case for the S7 edge is hardly noticeable on the phone and does not obscure the edges. This case is great if you want some protection from scratches but want to be able to see the phone in all its glory. There isn't very much lip top and bottom, if you carefully place the phone screen to the surface then it would be ok as long as the surface is smooth, if you are careless with the phone this case probably won't stop the screen from getting scratched. The case can be taken off and put on very easily and I haven't experienced the case coming off when pushed into pockets or bags over the 2 weeks I have been using it.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Thomas
Oslo

6 January 2017
Good fit. Good grip. Thin, but sturdy.
I am happy with this product. No significant issues. Pros: Good back and sides protection. Feels thin and non bulky on my S7 Edge. Non slip surface without stickiness, so it won't slide off my sofa pillow, but still slide effortlessly into my jeans pocket. Good grip, and despite the flexible silicone-ish gel material, it fits snugly and stays on even if dropped. Cons: It is transparent, and a slight yellowing appeared after five months, mainly around the top (hottest?) part. For this reason I would prefer a black non transparent color. Also, the side edges can flex a bit and slip slightly out of position if you grip the phone by the sides and facing down. Never enough to cause loss of grip, and slips back in place when you turn it upright. With a slightly stiffer material on the side edges the grip would improve enough to give an"excellent" rating.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

21 November 2016
Perfect case!
Perfect case if you still want to keep to beautiful design of the phone!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



SteveB
London

21 October 2016
Galaxy S7 Edge
Slim but durable
After relinquishing (not extinguishing...fortunately) my beloved Note7 back to Samsung and taken possession of a S7 edge, I was looking around for a similar case for my new S7edge but obviously without the fire retardant qualities. Was surprised to observe that the official Samsung S7edge clear case looked a bit bulky, and didn't appear to provide 100% protection from MTDs (mobile transmission diseases) so I ordered this one and to my relief it's an almost identical smug fit as the official clear case for the Note7, and obviously keeps my lovely gorgeous S7edge free from nasty germs (and any exploding Note7s in the vicinity).
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



stelios voudouris
kavala

17 October 2016
Very good
Very good
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jan
Brisbane QLD

16 September 2016
Good
soft and very clear
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jeff
Hampton

22 July 2016
Galaxy S7 Edge
Looks good
I was very pleased that my S7 edge case arrived so quickly
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Antonio
Sydney

16 July 2016
It looks almost as not there!
Great cover, does exactly what it says with the added advantage of being almost imperceptible. Fits like a glove.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ros Paine
London

7 July 2016
Samsung S7 edge
Not for use with screen protector
I bought this because I wanted to still be able to see the beauty of my phone but although it does this I guess most like me would not have a screen exposed on a £550 phone. The problem is with the lovely curved edge. Unfortunately the case pushes the screen protected off meaning that I has to discard the sreen protector and case and opt for a flip close case. Not my preference but no other choice with this phone in my view.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



mrmatt
South Wales

17 June 2016
Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
Paid for itself within moments
Bought this case as is relatively low cost and slim (didn't want to ruin the lines of the S7). First impression is that the case is very well priced and the quality is good. It covers the back of the S7 well and all necessary cut-outs line up with the headphone jack etc. The case itself is thin, somewhere between a standard case and a stick-on jobby. The camera - although now almost flush with the back of the S7 is protected from desk scratches and similar. On the front the case is slightly higher on the top and bottom of the device so allows for a small buffer when placing the phone face down. The edge screen is still fully accessible and all buttons can still be pressed with ease. What I will say is a strong positive for the case is that its difficult to see that's it even on the device, partially down to the clear rubber material, but also because the form factor is great. From a distance you really couldn't tell. Another positive is the grip - which with a polished S7 can be tricky - but with the case it sticks in the hand. This case has already proved its worth with a drop onto a patio - no damage to the phone - highly recommended.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Vlad
Unknown

17 June 2016
Quite ok
It feels cheap at first, but if you add a little bit of transparent adhesive tape to the edge of the sides, then it feels solid and nice. Without this mod, is quite flimsy.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Roger
West Palm Beach

27 May 2016
Galaxy s7 edge
Amazing
I was v3ry doubtful that any cover this this could provide any protection....how wrong I was. This cover enhanced the curves and look of my edge. Nothing bulky and yet it protects the screen when I place it face down on a surface. It is all the product promised to be at an unbelievable low price. Thank you, thank you.....
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Hyejune
Banjup

17 May 2016
Excellent
It is excellent to have simple cover for phone galaxy 7 edge. I dont like some character cover or colourful ones but this transparent can show the original colour of my phone.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



May Tha-Hla
London, UK

15 May 2016
Samsung Galaxy 7 Edge
So far so good
Only had this a few days so an early assessment that might change over time. I wanted something that would not obscure the design or change the handling of my device, I.e. the very reasons I had chosen the phone in the first place. I needed something to protect and to reduce the slipperiness of the phone. Most cases and covers are clumsy or opaque, and the handling quality of the device changes for the worse. This OLixar cover completely fits the bill. Once it is in place, you can hardly tell the difference from the original look and feel of the phone while reducing the slipperiness. It preserves and shows off the design, whilst keeping the back scratch free and the label with serial numbers etc covered from any potential damage or wear-out. The main things that can't yet be rated are whether the material will stand the test of time without becoming too scratched or opaque, and whether it will still fit as tightly as it does at the moment. CLearly, this cover is not particularly meant to be shock proof or protect from impact etc., but if you want those qualities, you will have to accept the ugliness of most of its competitors.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jill
Brisbane

29 April 2016
Fantastic! Great quality, perfect fit. Thanks!
Would have preferred to know beforehand that the item was shipping from the UK and not Australia but I was happier just having been able to find a case for the S7 Edge that was under $100! This is the only simple case I could find for this phone and it's perfect. Thanks!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Gg De Vera
London

15 April 2016
Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
It fits really well and it's not bulky at all
I wouldve wanted 2+ photos of the product on the phone to know what it looks like. But other than that, it fits really well and it's not bulky at all.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Greg
Unknown

5 April 2016
Excellent
The new Galaxy S7 Edge is a smooth piece of phone. So smooth in fact, that a small slip from one's hands, and one would in-advertently do a drop test with the new shiny phone. This product, allows me to have a better grip of my phone, without adding to the weight or size. Thus, excellent piece of product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Margi
Colorado

4 April 2016
Cell phone case
Lightweight
I bought a clear cell phone case for a Samsung Galaxy 7 Edge. It doesn't offer any protection if it's dropped but does show off what a beautiful phone it is. It took almost 2 weeks to get it in the mail. Other than the wait, I like the product.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



basia
sneem

4 April 2016
Product which i ordered its just like i was expecting
Product which i ordered its just like i was expecting. Very gast service even during Easter.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andrew
Unknown

31 March 2016
Galaxy s7 Edge
Flimsy case, freely falls off phone
I purchased two cases from MobileFun. Great prices, fast shipping excellent communication. This particular case didn't work out for me. I wanted something low profile and it fits the bill, but the material comes off to easy especially when the phone is hot. To bad because I like how slim it is.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jade Munton
Tamworth

30 March 2016
Samsung s7 edge
Product great
Product great and here on time
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Richard Stephens
Ely, Cambridgeshire

30 March 2016
Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge
A decent case for the money
This no-frills anti-slip cause for the S7 Edge does exactly what it says on the tin. It fits closely to the back of the phone without overlapping the all-important edge regions of the display and provides a reassuringly good firm on your brand new S7. This is doubly good since the S7 edge has performed rather badly in drop tests against the Apple iPhone 6S. The case is completely transparent which allows you to admire the sleek golden back of the phone, glossy and attractive in texture with a dimpled inner surface to firmly grip the phone. My only slight niggle with it is that, being of very soft material, it sometimes does slip off a little bit, unsurprising given the extremely small amount of purchase afforded by the edge's form-factor. If you want a good value case that prevents drop page, get this, if you want a more enclosed case, get something else.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Robert Atkins
Isle of wight

30 March 2016
Samsung Galaxy S7
It's alright
I find it difficult to evaluate this product as it isn't the type of cover I would choose. It however seems to be very adequate in affording protection for the phone. Personally, I prefer the leather bound case and am awaiting it's replacement a.s.a.p.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jean Alphonse
Nanuet, NY

28 March 2016
Galaxy s7 edge
Small thickness
It feels like if the phone fell it will not protect the device from possible damage it the thickness is improved it would be better for the case protector
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Claire
London

24 March 2016
S7 Edge
Fab gel case
Loved the Olixar gel case, can hardly see it, feels great to hold and shows off the phone for what it is rather than hiding in a case! It's really sleek and thin, really pleased - thanks
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Keith Millar
Essex

22 March 2016
Galaxy s7 edge
Excellent
Item exactly as stated - excellent customer service
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Lewis Carr
Gloucester

19 March 2016
Samsung galaxy s7 edge
Great product, slick and thin but strong case!
The product is great. The delivery was on time as expected. All around I am happy.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David Lawrence
Lincoln

17 March 2016
SAMSUNG S7
The case is nice and compact
The case is nice and compact and doesn't bulk out the phone. The feel of the case is good and isn't as slippery as the phone case, so less chance of the phone slipping in the hand. Haven't dropped my phone on a hard surface yet so i don't know how good the protection is. Corners of the case do cover the phone so might help in protection of phone if it is dropped. I bought 2 case and have given one to a friend who is well pleased.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by
Samsung: Galaxy S7 Edge

Related products


Cell phone accessories