Spigen Slim Armor View Case for Galaxy S4 - Soul Black

Spigen

Product part number: SGP10343

Product reference: 39847

Check the time and screen incoming calls all without opening the case, the Slim Armor Case from Spigen for the Samsung Galaxy S4 is an elegant solution for previewing 'at a glance' information.

"very good value for money"
"The Best cover ever!!"
"“SlimArmor” Does exactly what it says on the case"




Most useful customer reviews

josh
Yorkshire

Samsung s4
18 April 2014
very good value for money
Looks very stylish the case very durable the front cover clicks very secure and the s view works better than I expected and now I love it for the important information it give you at a glance. only down side is if you want to take a photo you have to hold it a bit like a book, but I don't take many photos so this dose not concern me

Raul
London

Samsung Galaxy S4
14 April 2014
The Best cover ever!!
I normally do not bother with reviews, but this actually the best cover I have ever had. My respect to Spigen..

Paul
Hereford

Samsung GALAXY S4
23 February 2014
“SlimArmor” Does exactly what it says on the case
This case fits the phone very well and gives it a very classy look. Its font cover, with its small window allows the phone to use the additional built in functions in the same way as the “Genuine Samsung Premium” cover does, while also protecting it at the same time, which the Samsung product does not succeed in doing anywhere near as successfully. - Yes I know this now, because I dropped it from well over 8 foot (about 3 meters) and it hardly shows a mark on the corner of the case – This would surely have smashed the screen without it - The buttons work better than the original Samsung case buttons as they are now more positive and the price matches the Samsung equivalent,mentioned above. On the down side it makes the phone a little larger and it weighs a fraction more now, but this is inconsequential compared to the benefits it offers. Well it's already saved my phone on one occasion, so its paid for itself and it also looks great too.

197 Reviews | Write a review

Why buy

  • Protection provided by a dual layered case and hard front cover
  • Provides 'at a glance' preview of information
  • Automatic sleep/wake function
  • Home button feature to answer calls easily
  • Designed specifically for the Samsung Galaxy S4


  • Additional information

    The SPIGEN SGP Slim Armor View for the Galaxy S4 is a hybrid of the Slim Armor and the Samsung S-View Cover that offers a new and innovative flip case, designed specifically to increase the user experience.

    The Slim Armor View is a case which offers full body protection for your Galaxy S4. 

    Dual layered case

    The dual layered technologies of the Slim Armor case provide the ultimate protection for your S4 handset, maximising its durability and lifetime.

    Slim Armor View Case for Galaxy S4 - Soul Black

    Hard front cover

    The specially formulated hard flip cover will add extra protection to your handset, reducing the risk of scratches and damage from a fall.  What's more, this removable flip cover is attached by a special hinge - allowing the cover to be folded all the way back, maximising ease of use and visibility of your handset.

    Slim Armor View Case for Galaxy S4 - Soul Black    Slim Armor View Case for Galaxy S4 - Soul Black

    Automatic Sleep/Wake function

    The Slim Armor View also includes an automatic sleep and wake function, so opening the cover will wake up the phone and closing it again sets it back to sleep to save power.

    Home button feature to answer calls easily

    The incorporated view window and built-in access to the 'Home' button offers the user a way to receive incoming notifications and calls without the need to open the cover on the case.

    Preview important notifications at a glance without affecting the protection the case provides.

    Designed specifically for the Samsung Galaxy S4

    This premium quality case is purpose built specifically for the Samsung Galaxy S4, providing an excellent fit and access to the functions of the phone due to its sophisticated and optimal design. 


    Reviews by rating
    (50)
    (12)
    (0)
    (1)
    (2)
    Reviews by language
    German
    (18)
    French
    (59)
    Spanish
    (16)
    Dutch
    (20)
    English
    (65)
    Italian
    (19)
    Show all
    (197)

    Average rating 4,7 given by 197 customers | Write a review

    Sort by
    josh
    Yorkshire

    18 April 2014
    Samsung s4
    very good value for money
    Looks very stylish the case very durable the front cover clicks very secure and the s view works better than I expected and now I love it for the important information it give you at a glance. only down side is if you want to take a photo you have to hold it a bit like a book, but I don't take many photos so this dose not concern me
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Raul
    London

    14 April 2014
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    The Best cover ever!!
    I normally do not bother with reviews, but this actually the best cover I have ever had. My respect to Spigen..
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    london

    8 April 2014
    s4
    looked james bond type gadjet
    was disappointed, did not click shut .I had to sent it back
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    4 April 2014
    Galaxy S4
    Great Case But.............
    Bought this case for my new Galaxy S4 a few weeks ago. The case is excellent and the phone fits into it perfectly. Only complaint which has just surfaced is that with the latest software upgrade from Samsung (4.4.2), the home key no longer works with the case shut. This is very annoying as you now have to open the case to answer calls.
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Barrie Trevena
    Cornwall

    2 April 2014
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Classy case
    Very good looking and high quality case. Really pleased with it so far in every respect.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Ger O'Brien
    limerick Ireland

    2 April 2014
    Spigen Slim Armor View Case for Galaxy S4
    Excellent product
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Geraldine moloney
    Limerick

    20 March 2014
    fantastic
    Fantastic I love this.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    11 March 2014
    Everyone should have one
    Recently purchased the Spiggen Slim Armor View Case for Galaxy S4....don't know how I lived without it before! As someone who is exceptionally prone to dropping my phone this feels as if it was made for me! The phone fits perfectly into the case, the buttons respond well...don't have to use extra force when pressing them. Completely protects my phone's casing and screen. A must have for anyone who wants to protect their phone properly. It is sturdy but still stylish.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Paul
    Hereford

    23 February 2014
    Samsung GALAXY S4
    “SlimArmor” Does exactly what it says on the case
    This case fits the phone very well and gives it a very classy look. Its font cover, with its small window allows the phone to use the additional built in functions in the same way as the “Genuine Samsung Premium” cover does, while also protecting it at the same time, which the Samsung product does not succeed in doing anywhere near as successfully. - Yes I know this now, because I dropped it from well over 8 foot (about 3 meters) and it hardly shows a mark on the corner of the case – This would surely have smashed the screen without it - The buttons work better than the original Samsung case buttons as they are now more positive and the price matches the Samsung equivalent,mentioned above. On the down side it makes the phone a little larger and it weighs a fraction more now, but this is inconsequential compared to the benefits it offers. Well it's already saved my phone on one occasion, so its paid for itself and it also looks great too.
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    13 February 2014
    Perfect!
    Excellent product! Sturdy and fits snugly. Would definitely recommend.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Wayne
    Gosport

    5 February 2014
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Smart and Strong
    After ordering my new phone the first thing I look for is how to protect it to last these new 24 month contracts. After looking at the 'others' there was only one winner. With the thin case and clipping access door in an overall strong case the Slim Armor View for the S4 beat other rivals hands down and is a must for all S4 users and other users alike. Allowing to see who is calling and to answer the phone without opening the cover using the viewing window is ideal. Not forgetting Mobile Fun for having the lowest price I could find a big thank you all round.
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Michelle
    Unknown

    4 February 2014
    Slightly disappointed
    I was really pleased with the case when it first arrived. It incases and protects the phone well. I chose the black case as it goes well with the phone. But I haven't even had the case 1month and the black is wearing off around the edges, reveling white underneath. Expected top quality. Considering the price of the case it should last years without wearing, not weeks!
    2 out of 3 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    alex
    Reading

    3 February 2014
    S4
    a case to trust
    I have tried a few different cases for my S4 and most offer minimal protection against dropping. The Spigen slim armor case looks like it will give full protection to the screen if it was dropped. Its lightweight and can also be folded back if you want full screen access. For answering calls you just swipe the top screen without having to open the case. We use three of these cases at work and everyone seems happy with them.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    28 January 2014
    Makes my phone feel proper cool!
    If Batman had a phone, he would want one of these cases. Beautifully made, looks fantastic, easily the best case I have ever owned. Sleek, stylish, cool but understated.
    3 out of 3 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Darren Gobie
    North East

    17 January 2014
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Excellent Service
    I purchased a Spigen Slim Armour View Case for my Galaxy S4. This is an excellent protective case which has already saved my phone. It developed a crack on the closure clasp and so I returned it to mobile fun for a replacement as I am so happy with it. The service from mobile fun was first rate. They answered all of my questions quickly and kept me up to date throughout the process. Well Done.
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Nick
    Limerick

    6 January 2014
    Great S4 case
    Love this case, fits very well, hinge works like a dream, good and sturdy. Being able to answer calls without having to open it is a real bonus. I have two minor gripes though. 1. There is no hole in the cover to view the notification LED. 2. The earphone jack hole is way too small for most headphone jacks, I had to cut mine and it was not an easy task as its a rubberised material. Other than that I would have no hesitation in recommending this excellent quality case.
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    neil
    Trimdon

    28 December 2013
    SGS4
    What a fantastic case.
    Ordered just before Christmas. It is without doubt the best case I have ever ordered. Thanks guys!
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Atholl Murray
    Northants

    23 December 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Perfect protection
    This cover is like Samsung's own s view cover but 100x better. It clips shut, feels very nice in the hand and looks ace. Also, the customer service at Mobile Fun is nothing short of exceptional. Cheers
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Ian
    Unknown

    21 December 2013
    S4
    Excellent case, finger prints not so bad
    I've now used this case for 3 weeks and think it's excellent. My biggest fear was fingerprints showing up. When you first take it out of the box it is spotlessly clean. But when you touch it finger prints start showing. My first thought was wish I'd gone for the white one, although in reality finger prints on a used case are quite hard to see and don't really spoil the look of it. The case looks like it will provide good protection. Allows the phone to sit flat on a surface and stops it sliding around so much. The flap folds over to allow the phone to be put in a car dashboard holder.
    2 out of 3 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Colin Elrick
    Unknown

    17 December 2013
    samsung s4
    First review I have written ever but this case is soooi good it deserves it..
    For myself, a farmer, mechanic and plumber this case is perfect..it is strong, compact, smart and with window I often dont even hav to open it..it is superb..better than iphone with otterbox..waterproof is the only want..high quality and worth thw money..do not buy 3 x £10 cases..buy this first.
    3 out of 3 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Deeds
    Romania

    15 December 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    What I thought I'd get and what I actually got
    I'll start with what I don't really like and that is that the hinge gets loose in time and this can get really flimsy, I'm saying this after about a week. Another thing I did not like is the...em...well...there isn't really anything not to like! This cover fits perfectly and the best thing about it is that when you held your phone without it, you felt you hold a phone, a smartphone, a really neat device that has really good hardware, but with the Spigen Slim Armor case you hold a man's phone, it feels manly, it feels buff, it gives you confidence, all that in a nice black matte finish. Only good thing that you can do is make a version with some hard metal outside(titanium?) and rubber inside, other than that there is nothing you can do better. Cheers!
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    vicky keyte
    oxford

    15 December 2013
    samsung S4
    Perfect
    This case is just what I needed at a great price and fast delivery. Definitely recommend it to people always on the go or even accident prone
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Sam
    Unknown

    2 December 2013
    Galaxy S4
    Spigen cover
    great cover very good fit and offers very good protection.
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    S Kalirai
    Unknown

    28 November 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    The Best Case for the Samsung Galaxy S4
    This case is brilliant. It looks great, protects all sides of the phone. The best things about it are the ability to answer call without having to open the case (swiping the small screen) and the fact that the top cover clips into place so it doesn't flap open.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    sebastian
    australia

    26 November 2013
    This case saved my phone and my pocket!
    I recently decided to forget my phone and leave it on top of my car. It came off my roof at 80km/hr and hit the road. The case was dented and my phone had been thrown out of it after the 7th or 8th bounce... but after replacing the screen of my phone IT STILL WORKS. I have little doubt that this tough little case saved my phone from being a debris field in the middle of the road not to mention saved me a bucket of money. I do however need a new case and will definitely be getting one of these again!
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    darlington

    26 November 2013
    samsung4s
    perfect
    Wanted a case to protect and not look to clumpy this is perfect looks good love the matt finish doesn't make phone look bulky.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Inverness

    24 November 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Slim and sturdy case but finger marks too easily
    When the cover arrived it is well packaged but upon opening the packaging, straight away you find the black Spigen Slim Armor View Case achilles heel, it shows every finger mark, smear and leaves a greasy look on the exterior regardless how clean your hands are. Pity because it is an excellently designed phone cover that offers all round protection when closed whilst still managing to be slim. Returned the cover for a refund because in my opinion the extrior finish of the cover does not reflect it's premium price tag.
    5 out of 5 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Drew
    Wigan

    17 November 2013
    Samsung galaxy s4
    The right one
    Obtained my case and I'm very impressed at the level of protection it provided for my phone,fully enclosing the phones exterior with out the bulky size of the usual cases I've had before,I recommend this to anyone who uses a galaxy s4,my only down side is when it's open it slightly obscures the lens on the back but nothing that can't be sorted with a slight of hand of the opening
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Duncan NH
    West Yorkshire

    17 November 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Stylish Protection
    I have always bought a case every time I've received a new phone, this is one of the best I've had. When you consider how much smart phones cost these days the amount I paid for the case was minimal.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Jpx
    Unknown

    8 November 2013
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Almost perfect...
    A brilliant, stylish, slick case which offers full protection with the active view feature. Makes the phone feel sturdy with adding too much bulk. So why almost perfect? In my opinion the following two would've perfected it 1. A small cut out for the notification light 2. A magnetic closing mechanism which enables opening the case holding it in one hand by a little push of the thumb.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    6 November 2013
    samsung S4
    Very well made but !l
    Excellent case and do not think anything could protect it better. But in my area on Vodafone it reduces signal by one bar and if in a poor area its worse.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    darren gobie
    hartlepool

    3 November 2013
    samsung galaxy s4
    already paid for itself!!!
    Having been stupid enough to think I could get away with using my phone with just a screen protector imagine my dismay when my 4 month old sg4 was dropped from a height of just 2 feet and the so called gorilla glass cracked around the on/off switch. Luckily I was insured, but decided to purchase a protective case. Having done quite a lot of research I opted for the spigen slim armour view case. Even though I wasn't sure about using the phone with a full case. I can only say I am 100% satisfied with it. The view window is excellent for use when receiving calls and the clasp closure ensures it stays closed when wanted. It is very robust but adds virtually nothing to the phones size. As the title suggests I have already dropped my phone again from a height of around four feet with absolutely no adverse effects. My advise is pay for quality as it gives peace of mind.
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Joanna
    Portugal

    28 October 2013
    Amazing!
    Mine arrived today and I have to say, it's everything I was hoping for! It really protects your S4 and it's better than Samsung's S View Cover..
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    John Shenstone
    Sydney

    25 October 2013
    Good service
    Delivery time as advertise, case is excellent.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Sam Howard
    United Kingdom

    22 October 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505
    Fantastic Case - Exactly as expected
    I go through quite a lot of cases as I'm prone to either getting bored or going off them quite quickly. This is my very first horizontal flip case and I'm very impressed The case feels expensive and sturdy but doesn't add a great deal of weight or extra size to the phone The front cover clips into place perfectly - a much better mechanism than the official Samsung View Cover. But for me, the best and most unexpected part is the ability to use the 'view window' on the front of the case to answer/reject calls, alarms, events, reminders etc. - Genius! All in all I'd say this is the best case I've ever bought and I would highly recommend!
    4 out of 4 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Abdul Latif
    United Kingdom

    20 October 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    :)
    This is a great case to have for your samsung galaxy s4. Sturdy, protective and has a good feel to it. Highly recommend.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Adrian Dan
    United Kingdom

    19 October 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    5 STAR
    this is the must have case, looks 5 star, protection 5 star, handling 5 star.
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    tony
    millwakee wi

    18 October 2013
    s4 phone case
    Great product and very fast shipping
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    18 October 2013
    Samsung galaxy s4
    Best cover for samsung galaxy s4
    This cover is the best. It protects you phone, bak front and sides. Which is what I was looking for in a case. The case doesn't add much thickness to the phone and the phone is still so light. I love this case. I'm glad I got it.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Ben McEniery
    Virginia Qld 4014

    15 October 2013
    Excellent
    I have found the case to be functional and easy . It is strong and works. I think it is very stylish as well
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    craig
    tas

    8 October 2013
    great case
    Perfect just what I was looking for... a couple of minor niggles...make sure your headphone jack is narrowas the hole is small.
    0 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    John O'Connor
    Manchester

    8 October 2013
    Samsung S4
    Best case in the world
    The has to be the best case in the world and definately value for money, yes it is on the high price but how highly do you value for phone. In the past in have bought the cheaper cases and never been happy with them. But when i saw this i knew it was just right, like the samsung flip case you can still see who is calling with the view panel but it gives you the proper protection. The clip on the side to keep the case locked is brilliant, it not bulky and is very strong (yes i have accidently dropped my phone and not a mark on phone or case) This is a must buy for any phone
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    8 October 2013
    Good Case
    I think this is a very good case, and I would recommend to anyone. The only down side is the price. I think it is a bit over priced I would be more happy with the range of £20-25 but the quality of the product is great and it is not the cheap ebay Chinese fake.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Jo
    Unknown

    6 October 2013
    Samsung galaxy s4
    Protect with style
    Now...I'm a super picky person with my phones and how best to protect them whilst not detracting from their design and like others, I like to keep my phone in pristine condition...so I can resell it in 2 yrs time for top whack lol. I had looked at the official samsung version of this and was about to buy when I noticed all the positive reviews for this one. Ok, so the price is the same but this does soooo much more than the official one in that it protects the phone all over and doesn't just clip on by replacing the battery back. I like the black sleek design and the fact it has a clip clasp to close it means I don't accidentally open my phone all the time. Plus my kids can't open it! The swipe to answer calls on the window is brilliant but you do have to open the phone to make calls...but that's nice too as the cover is easy to hold once folded back. The keys are all covered too so no chance of muck or water and it looks the business!
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    bernard
    Unknown

    4 October 2013
    best protection for rough work conditions
    Good quality build and delivery packing. I work on windy mills and its ideal for protecting my s4. Its got a good surface grip. Downside= taking pics is awkward same as the samsung case. Pro= its tough sleek , not bulky, very good build. And the window means you can take a call in dirty environment without exposing the screen. Its pricy but worth it.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Nik
    Ashford KENT

    3 October 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    AWESOME CASE!!!!
    This case is fantastic in every way, design, protection, functionality of all buttons the ability to answer calls even when the case is closed. The case does not restrict the speaker volume but protect it very well. I have to say that this is the only case so far where you can actually use the buttons without any problems. The window is great, I never new that you could answer phone calls with the case closed, you can see who is calling and just swipe to answer. in addition I did not realise that however your home screen is laid out, with this cover it always shows the time and status bar through the window. This is a quality case, it holds the phone really snug and never slips or moves and you certainly will not get any dust inside. It offers all round protection and has a great non-slip rubberised coating so it will not slip out of your hand. I love this case and I have had a few for my S4...but this one is just AWESOME!!!!
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Pawan
    Manipal, Karnataka, India

    2 October 2013
    Real Stuff
    The Spigen Slim Armor View case is really slick. Excellent quality with premium matte finish and precise fit. Don"t be fooled by cheaper alternatives (which Rs. 500-1000 on eBay India) available online as they have a cheap glossy finish, flimsy build and poor fit. MobileFun delivers authentic products in a timely and professional manner. Cheers!
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Beryl Branin
    Florida

    27 September 2013
    Fantastic Protective Phone Case
    This Spigen Slim Armor View Case for the Samsung Galaxy S4 is just what I wanted to completely protect the phone. It fits well around the phone - flip cover snaps closed or folds completely back during use - all needed functions work properly without removal of case, ie: camera/flash, listening device, volume control, speaker and USB plug for charging. The "rubber-like" case holds firm in your hand and is well built. "All-in-All" a great protective case.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anonymous
    Unknown

    27 September 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Top Notch
    An excellent case for the S4. Very well made out of good quality materials. Offers all round protection whilst still allowing for S-view functions. Does not add much bulk to the phone. Only drawback is when opoened and folded back the S-view window slightly obstructs the camera lens. Overall a very good premium product. Recommend
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    dave black
    Cleethorpes

    23 September 2013
    Galaxy S4
    fantastic!!
    Excellent case for S4! The only case!! Very well built looks and feels ace with all round protection! A must for any S4 owners!! And yet again a speedy delivery! Thanks
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Aaron
    Coventry

    22 September 2013
    Galaxy S4
    Fantastic Case!
    I brought this case as I liked the official Samsung S View case but I wanted more protection and that's exactly what this case does! It covers the whole phone except ports and speakers. Has a nice soft feel to it whilst not making it too difficult to get in and out of your pocket. I shown this case to two people who just got the S4 and they brought the case the same day!
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    c
    Unknown

    19 September 2013
    really like it
    so far so good. I cant say i've been throwing around but its surviving normal day to day wear and tear quite well. i would recommend.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Paul Jacobson
    United Kingdom

    16 September 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    The best case for an S4
    If you need the ultimate case for a Samsung Galaxy S4 treat yourself to a Spigen Slim Armor View Case, it offers the best protection you can get whilst still offering full phone functionality.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Scolly
    UK

    12 September 2013
    Samsung galaxy s4
    Exactly what I was looking for!
    If you are looking for a stylish, sleek and protective phone case then this is definitely the one for you! Whilst it may be more expensive than some, it's well worth the extra few quid. The glass preview screen allows you to answer calls and see if you have messages. The front of the case folds all the way round to the back allowing perfect use of all phone functions without compromising protection. I love it! Not only does it look really good but it adds to the whole Samsung galaxy s4 experience.
    2 out of 4 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    ben miller
    United Kingdom

    11 September 2013
    galaxy s4
    best case i've seen!!!
    i am very fussy with my cases for phone and went through quite a few before finding this one i tried the s-view official and flip cases from samsung which were overpriced and useless as the hinge is fabric and get bent which doesn't sit flat on phone after a while. where as the spigen slim armour view gives the s-view control which i love being able to answer a call without opening cover and has a great plastic hinge that feels sturdy fits into place perfectly. also a little latch clicks into the side when closed meaning no opening by mistake. Overall would highly recommend and using spigen as first choice for any phone in future i think
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Charles
    Sydney Australia

    9 September 2013
    Great case, needs more colour options
    This is a great case, very effective protection and it works well. Mine is mat black, very fashionable and does look good but it shows figure marks etc. I would prefer gloss black or a colour.the should add red, green etc to the range...............also easier to find. But for great protection it would be hard to beat this case, it adds a little bulk but not much. worth it for safety and confidence.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    DaMan
    Dallas

    6 September 2013
    Spigen View Black case for the S4
    Great case that is as advertised. Solid protection and Minimizes finger prints
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Robert Swartzell
    CarlislePa

    1 September 2013
    SlimArmorView
    Slim Aromaview the case fits good on my G4 just what I was looking for thanks Bob
    1 out of 1 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Anne
    Kent

    30 August 2013
    Galaxy 4
    The best case I could get
    Having replaced my phone a new case was due, I searched the shops and on line too, I looked on you tube, saw a spirgen, but without spellcheck also found sturgeon, a fishy case was not what I was after, , so with armour in mind went thus after, and found this case hot just in U. S. but at mobilefun, with a good price for 'em, so to order I did make, and chuffed I am for the choice did make. It's sturdy, secure and holds tightly shut, yet easy to open and covers all phone,perfect case. I highly recommend to thee. 10 stars I would give if was allowed.
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Simon
    Unknown

    23 August 2013
    SGS4
    "Clever Protection"
    This case really protects. It's hard to see how your s4 could get damaged in here. It's grips and good to hold too. The ability to detach the front panel leaving you a more traditional open case gives you some flexibility for days you don't need all out protection also. Only two points that I think you should be aware of, you can answer a call with the case shut but not make one (voice dial doesn't activate when closed) and there is no stand option despite the mechanics of this case being 90% there. That aside it will make you feel safe about your S4
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Brian
    Dublin

    21 August 2013
    Spigen Slim Armor
    Woow !... Best cover ive ever had or seen on any phone. Looks great on my Samsung S4 and the glass window is a really nice feature. The phone automatically adjusts the display to show important info and calls in the window. You can even swipe through the glass to answer calls or turn your alarm off.
    2 out of 2 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Kemp
    Brooklyn, NY

    21 August 2013
    Ultimate Case for GS4
    This is hands down the best fully protected case you can buy for the Galaxy S4. Don't be fooled by any other case that claims full protection.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Heefie
    United Kingdom

    19 August 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Unusual and perfect
    I was concerned at buying a case of this type as I'd not used one before, but I knew I wanted to protect my new S4. The design is perfect and it fits the phone very snugly without being awkward in any way to fit. The "peek" screen get's its own screen protector and allows you to operate some of the phone's functions without opening the cover. Anti-slip finish is wonderful giving good grip and a modern finish, although it does show fingerprints a little too easily. Excellent product, well designed and I've just discovered that it can double as a stand! Great value all round.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    B Lloyd
    Cardiff

    9 August 2013
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Perfect
    Best case I have bought for any phone, fits perfect and can answer phone without opening case. My wife has got a Galaxy S4 with a Genuine Samsung S View case, The screen cracked when she dropped it, so I recommend getting a case like the Spigen which gives more protection. Ive ordered a second one for her.
    5 out of 7 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Mark Lewthwaite
    Northern Ireland

    31 December 1969
    Samsung galaxy s4
    Slim armour
    The spigen slim armour view put simply is the best case for s4 I have seen or owned. Firstly it is very stylish with its matte black design and subtle styling it looks very professional. Also the case as the name suggests is slim and doesn't bulk the phone. In a cover I like to have all round protection the slim armour view gives me that and more, it's got a secure 'clip' to keep the front covered (a criticism I had of the official Samsung view case). The phone also fires perfect in the case everything lines up perfect and with enough room to fit plus etc in to charger and headphones. A nice touch with the car is the package screen protector and cleaning cloth. I would have no hesitation in recommending this case to a fellow s4 owner.
    0 out of 0 found this helpful
    Did you find this review helpful?



    Sort by
    Samsung: Galaxy S4

    NEW! Add a video - upload your video or send us a web link

    Spigen Slim Armor View Case for the Samsung Galaxy S4 hands-on
    PhoneArena


    Related products


    Cell phone accessories