FlexiShield Skin For iPhone 5S / 5 - Red

FlexiShield

Product reference: 36337

Crystal case like protection with the durability of a silicone case for the iPhone 5S / 5 in red.

"Excellent phone case at low cost."
"Nice slimline case"
"Perfect handset protection"




Most useful customer reviews

Jill Bowerbank
Durham

Iphone
23 June 2017
Excellent phone case at low cost.
I used to buy these for other phones I'd had and they were great. I bought a new iPhone and fancied a nice new leather case and paid the price for a genuine Apple one. What a waste of money! So Ive come back to these. Feels comfortable to handle, protects the phone and does the job of protecting it, probably better than the original. Excellent value!

Andri Benson
Lonon

iPhone 5s
13 October 2015
Nice slimline case
This is a nice slimline case the covers all the back and still comes around the front edges to protect it from knocks. The red is very bright but looks better when on the phone as it appears more muted.

Anonymous
Unknown

iphone 5s
9 May 2014
Perfect handset protection
This case provides perfect protection for the handset.

40 Reviews | Write a review

Additional information

Crystal case like protection with the durability of silicone, specifically made the iPhone 5S / 5. 

Made to measure

Each FlexiShield is designed for long lasting protection. Each made from a special tough gel, which makes it flexible like silicone but tougher than a crystal case.

As the case is designed specifically for your phone, the case still allows full access to vital parts of your device. This means even when the phone is in its FlexiShield case, you can still plug in a charger and headphones while also still able to take pictures using the camera.  

Strong and durable material

The unique tough gel material provides the ultimate protection for your phone.

The rubberised tough gel skin provides protection and extra grip, minimising the chance of dropping your device.  

With a design that is professional enough for work and sporty enough for play.

Access all of your phone

The gel like material while still offering protection, leaves the phone on show so it is not hidden away while still allowing easy access to all buttons, controls & ports without having to remove the case.


Reviews by rating
(21)
(7)
(6)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by language
German
(1)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(34)
Show all
(40)

Average rating 4,4 given by 40 customers | Write a review

Sort by
Jill Bowerbank
Durham

23 June 2017
Iphone
Excellent phone case at low cost.
I used to buy these for other phones I'd had and they were great. I bought a new iPhone and fancied a nice new leather case and paid the price for a genuine Apple one. What a waste of money! So Ive come back to these. Feels comfortable to handle, protects the phone and does the job of protecting it, probably better than the original. Excellent value!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Renee
New Zealand

6 June 2017
Very happy with my red Flexishield Skin. Great value!
It came within the stated time frame and was securely packed.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jana
Unknown

11 April 2017
Good thin cover as a back up
Excellent service from Mobile Fun as usual. When I ordered the product it said that delivery will take 2-3 weeks. I didn't mind. It arrived in a week! As for the cover itself, it's a nice colour but very thin. I am used to slightly bulkier covers so I ended up ordering a different but kept this as a back up. It'll be perfect for those who like skin tight phone covers.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steve Smith
Warrington

1 November 2016
Hudl
Personalised phone
Delighted with the cover, makes my phone easy to find or identify when left lying around the house.
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



David
London

7 October 2016
iphone 5s
Excellent
Excellent product, swift delivery, superb service ...."I'll be back"
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Michele
County Antrim

9 September 2016
iPhone 5S
Good pritection
This flexishield fits my phone snugly and feels good. Downside is that my phone can't charge while the cover is on. I have to remove it to allow the charger to fit in properly.
2 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Wilkinson
Lincs

7 September 2016
Aplple se
I like the shield fits well
I like the shield fits well and red goes with my football team man u
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andrzej Borkowski
London

6 June 2016
The color of this cover you send is very light NOT
The color of this cover you send is very light NOT like the one was ordered up on the picture.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Clare Oldfield
Leeds

10 May 2016
I phone
Protective cover
Does exactly what you would expect protects your phone!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Pam
Ballarat

6 May 2016
Soft and flexible
Cover is soft and flexible, not sure it would prevent damage if phone dropped on road or hard surface
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ryan
London

29 January 2016
iPhone 5
Thin, slick design!! Finally found a case I won't be changing every other day!!
Really pleased with this purchase. I must have about 10 cases lying around. Too big, too bulky, don't like the colour etc etc but this one great. It protects the back of the phone really well, it's as if I don't have a case on it. It complements my iPhone and I know I've found the "one" hehe
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

19 January 2016
great product as advertised, excellent service
great product as advertised, excellent service
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sheila Riddoch
Aberdeen

21 December 2015
Flexishield Skin for iPhone 5s
Good lightweight cover
Really like this cover only thing is it is more pink than red and I bought it for my husband!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sussie
Eastbourne

12 December 2015
Iphone 5s
Just what I needed!
I really needed a case for my new Iphone and I ordered this one and received it really quick!- I am really pleased with it :)
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Hayley
Newcastle

26 October 2015
Phone cover
My 11 year old daughter loves it
Not as dark as the picture shows but it's a lovely colour, really pleased with the price, my 11 year old daughter loves it
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



p diddy
Unknown

20 October 2015
soft material but fits snug...verry good
i would reccomend it
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Andri Benson
Lonon

13 October 2015
iPhone 5s
Nice slimline case
This is a nice slimline case the covers all the back and still comes around the front edges to protect it from knocks. The red is very bright but looks better when on the phone as it appears more muted.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Rachel
Yorkshire

3 October 2015
iPhone 5s
Great buy!
Loved the case, looks good fits well and came very quickly and great value for money
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



caroline brand
INVERNESS

3 July 2015
IPHONE 5 COVER
EXCELLANT SERVICE
VERY QUICK SERVICE,GOOD QUALITY AND PRICE
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Garry
Yarrawonga

6 May 2015
phone cover
a good product
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Garry
Yarrawonga

29 April 2015
i phone cover
excellent product
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



James C Ball
St Albans

24 April 2015
iPhone 5
Sleek and Effective
If you are looking for a heavy-duty case for your iPhone then this FlexiShield is not for you. However, if you want something that complements the sleek design of the iPhone and will offer a some shock absorbance and scratch protection, then this is the product for you! It looks good and the black colouring shines on the back of the iPhone. It doesn't add too much bulk, so complements the thin ergonomics of the iPhone very well; it fits very snuggly onto the phone. It's not going to stop screen breakages or any damage from significant impacts, but will function adequately on a day-to-day basis. One design issue to be aware of is that the bottom of the case has a gap larger enough for a iPhone 4 charger cable which seemed odd.
3 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Jenefer Tolan
London

17 March 2015
iPhone 5S
Great product
Durable product - well worth the reasonable price.
1 out of 2 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

9 May 2014
iphone 5s
Perfect handset protection
This case provides perfect protection for the handset.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



James
Unknown

28 November 2013
iPhone 5
No trouble at all...
I have just received the Black FlexiShield Skin For iPhone 5 and can say that for the money it's a very good cover. It's not a hard, brittle cover that will crack when dropped, it fits well and offers the right amount of protection without being too bulky. Granted it may not be much use on a building site, but for an office bod like myself it was perfect. I would also like to mention MobileFun's customer service levels. I originally purchased the clear version of this case. I thought it looked smoked in the pictures and would blend in with my black phone. It turned up and was crystal clear which was a bit too 'bling' for me. I returned it to MobileFun, asking if I could exchange it for the black version for the above reason and bingo, within a couple of days the black one had landed on my door mat with no questions asked and no extra charges incurred. Top job guys!!
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

22 September 2013
iPhone 5
Perfect
Perfect phone cover, fits just right and the colour is lovely! Very good product for the value of it!
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Mel
United Kingdom

16 April 2013
iPhone 5
O.K
I'm not sure about this case, I think it looks better than it performs, but I guess time will tell. PROS: Colour- not what I expected, a much more fluorescent pink than shown in the picture but I still love it. Good fit/ Cut outs in all the right places Apple logo visible through the case Fast delivery- can't fault mobile fun here CONS: Case material makes the phone slippery to hold Not too sure how protective the case is against any drops, seems more like it's designed to prevent scratches.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Ciara
Dublin

2 January 2013
MobileFun
I recently purchased two iphone 5 items from MobileFun, found it very easy to order and service was excellent, delivery came within two days of order being placed. I would recommend MobileFun to anyone.
4 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

28 December 2012
iPhone 5
Great value
The pink skin looks great against the white iPhone. Fits well and protects the phone from scratches. Feels nice and makes the phone more easy to hold. Looks more expensive than it is - great value.
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Sophie Taylor
East Sussex

13 November 2012
iPhone 5
Excellent in every way
Great product, great price, fantastic service, very fast delivery - what more could a customer ask for. Highly recommend company and product, I will definitely be recommending to friends and family!
2 out of 3 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



John Pearson
St. Austell

11 October 2012
iPhone 5
Perfect to Keep iPhone 5 from damage
Excellent piece of kit, not expensive but does the job, will withstand knocks and bumps ad looks attractive.
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Steven Bailey
London

10 October 2012
iPhone 5
Okay as a stop-gap
Full coverage for back and sides. Lip at the front prevents damage to the screen if laid face-down. Semi-paque material. Purchased two of these as temporary protection. One fitted okay, the other does not wrap properly onto the top and bottom edges of the iPhone. The section over the on/off button is stiff and needs quite firm pressure to operate the switch..
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown

27 September 2012
iphone5
Does what it says
Fits perfect and looks cool. Delivery and service fantastic.
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?



JULIA
Allentown, PA

26 September 2012
not bad at all for the price...3.5 stars
I preordered the iphone 5, and ordered this case for it because it was availabe in stock and was a very reasonable price so if I didn't like it...no big deal, it would serve until better ones became available. PROS: I love the clear gel look of it, it displays the aluminum back of the iphone 5 perfectly. There are cutouts where cutouts should be. The material provides a decent non-slip grip and adds very little bulk. CONS: Overall the fit is good, but there are slight imperfections, most notably at the bottom (probably because all of the cutouts down there lessens the integrity of the material) the lip of the case does not sit perfectly flush against the phone edge. Also, the cutout for the back camera is slightly off-center although it does not in anyway interfere with the lens view. OVERALL: Minor imperfections only a perfectionist would notice, otherwise the case does what it is meant to do in a very minimalist and stylish way.
4 out of 5 found this helpful
Did you find this review helpful?


Sort by


Cell phone accessories